Rainy Day

I took a photo of the tree just outside my window. I couldn’t get the essence of it if I hung out the window and aimed so I had to take it from inside. Which meant the frame of the window was a problem. So I cropped it.

But…

Since it is raining, and I love the sound of the rain, I wanted to capture that as well. So I took a video. I have always loved the rain. My mother has told me I’m weird because of this. Ha! I’m weird anyway, but I’m happy to be different.

You can still see the rain a little and the sound is much more peaceful. At about 1:25 you can see a bird fly by.

The second video is a little later with heavier rain and a slight different view.

Listen to them together!

5 thoughts on “Rainy Day

  1. Aww i can hear a little bird too. I could sleep to that.
    I love that tree!!! It’s beautiful!!!!
    You are not weird. It is those things like taking the picture of the tree and posting a video of the rain that makes you anything but weird. Makes you extraordinary.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That tree is really something. It’s nice to have it right out my window like that. I’ve slept every night with the shade up so I can see it when I wake up.

      I never minded my mom calling me weird for liking rain. Kind of made me feel special. I’ve always loved the rain, even as a child. She let us play in it as long as it wasn’t a thunder/lightning storm. I remember swimming in the rain and how I couldn’t feel the rain drops on me when I’d get out of the pool. Such a cool phenomenon.

      I always thought that the rain on cloudy days makes the world look surreal. Definitely a favorite thing.

      Thanks for the compliment. I’ve never been called extraordinary before. ❤ Back at ya with that one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

